Nyasa Big Bullets has contributed eight players to the 20-member Malawi national team for the 2019 COSAFA Cup.

Malawi will take part in the competition expected to kick-off this weekend in Durban, South Africa.

The national team leaves for Durban on Friday, 24 May.

Bullets players on national duty are Ernest Kakhobwe, Charles Petro, Precious Sambani and Gomezgani Chirwa, Chimwemwe Idana, Mike Mkwate, Peter Banda and Hassan Kajoke.

Captain John Lanjesi is out after suffering a hamstring injury during training on Wednesday, while Rabson Chiyenda and Patrick Phiri have been released.

Flames will start its group B campaign with a match against Seychelles on Sunday, before playing Namibia on Tuesday and Mozambqiue on Thursday.